The construction of the church started in 1844 and it was finished eighteen years later, in 1862. The last refurbishment was conducted in 1995. The form of the temple nowadays was achieved by means of joining the already existing building with barrel vaults, cornice and stone columns, all framed in a neoclassical style. However, there are documents revealing the existence of two temples in the past: one from the eighteenth century, first documented in 1283, was extended in 1582. A second one that was built in 1760. The most representative element of the parish is the image of the Virgin of Lloseta that, in addition to the myths and legends that surround it, it is a unique example in the Majorcan religious statuary.